Not quite ready yet

Since mom’s hospitalization in January and later move to Hospice until her passing, I have not shopped, outside of some mandatory wedding things.

For one, I haven’t been in the mood and two, I don’t need anything.

Mom loved to shop. It was her favorite pastime, and a majority of our weekends together were spent that way.

While I’ve casually considered going into the stores we frequented, I just can’t do it. At least not yet.

But I was in the vicinity of a DSW Shoes store yesterday. And while we didn’t go there often, it was still one of the places we went to and one that I have memories of. So I thought I’d give it a try.

It was weird.

Even weirder is that right from the start I came across not one, not two but three sandal-type shoes that mom would have loved. Last year we couldn’t find anything she liked. Yesterday, I found three immediately! I chuckled to myself.

If only…

Leave a Reply

