Stop the world – I want to get off!

The title of this 1961 play, later adapted for film in 1966, is pretty much how I’ve felt lately. Again.

Like the circus backdrop of this production, I feel like I’m running around in a 3-ring circus – between work, mom, my bucket list, holiday anticipation, etc., etc., etc.

When does it end?

Mom got discharged from the hospital yesterday and back in rehab where she got a celebrity welcome. It was sweet and the nurses and aides swooped in to give mom a hug. She’s not thrilled with having to share a room and is on a wait list for a private.She still has a bit of congestion and having breathing treatments four times a day. I’m hoping she won’t have to stay there for more than two weeks.

Leave a Reply

