The good daughter

Lately I’ve been told by friends and family, “You’re such a good daughter.”

I appreciate their kind words. They see what I’m going through and what I’m doing. But, I’ve always been a good daughter.

I was the good daughter that never really gave my parents any issues to worry about. Well, maybe except for one. They didn’t like, particularly my mother, a boyfriend of mine, and I understood why, but that didn’t change my feelings about him. Still, that was the only hiccup in our relationship.

Yes, I’m a good daughter. But I don’t know any friends and hopefully any family member who wouldn’t do the same given these similar circumstances.

Leave a Reply

