I flaked!

I totally flaked this morning. 

I missed a 10 a.m. progress conference with mom, key staffers and her therapy team at rehab. I forgot to write it down on any of the three calendars I use. Rather than rescheduling we did it over the phone.

Her progress report was OK. Her upper and lower body strength conditioning is going well but I feel her cognition is getting worse as is her ability to do certain things for herself. I guess the two go hand in hand. Of course, it didn’t help that the head therapist was a little difficult to understand because of her accent plus trying to hear her over the phone. I can’t believe I forgot about this!

And it didn’t make matters any better by them telling me that mom was upset this morning. But of course, she couldn’t exactly articulate it.

Her tentative discharge date from rehab is Nov. 1, and I have a feeling that she will need home health assistance when she gets back to AL.

And so it goes. If mom is not having a good day, either am I.

Leave a Reply

