Something called expectations

I am definitely not myself since mom’s fall. And yes, you can tell me a thousand times it wasn’t my fault, but I can’t help but feel it is. All I had to do was bring the car around to get her. It was that simple.

I’ve learned to basically rely on myself to get things done. This way I know they will happen and if they don’t, I only have myself to blame. Yes, that puts more on my plate but I guess that’s just way it is.

But when it comes to relying on people for [emotional] support, I must certainly have higher expectations.

I am quite baffled by the absence of a particular person. No texts, no calls, no emails. It not only baffles me, I’m hurt by it, and frankly, pissed.

Sure, I’m definitely feeling sorry for myself these days, but I’m not ready to let go of that feeling. I’ll  work through it. And despite this one person’s absence I do have a wonderful group of friends who give me support, who call, who text, who show they care.

Leave a Reply

