We’ve come a long way, baby!

It’s been a mixed bag of emotions and news.

An incident with mom earlier today threw me into a tailspin and I immediately called over to AL’s executive director to see if the apartment would be ready by next Tuesday. Eureka! It was!

I called the movers, rescheduled the move and made plans to take that week off since I was already taking Monday and Thursday off.

Then, after speaking with C., mom’s wonderful speech therapist, we decided mom must have had a temporary blip in a sequencing episode because she did fine in her session and in preparing her lunch. Mom even told C. about what happened and commented to her, “Isn’t that silly?”

I felt so relieved as C. and I discussed this and decided that rushing mom to do something messes up her sequencing process.

C. then told me that mom told her yesterday that she’s excited to move to AL. And when I told mom, “Good News! You can move next Tuesday,” she was very happy.

We’ve come a long way, baby, indeed!

Leave a Reply

