In a funk

When I'm in a funk, so is Charlie.

I’m in a funk. Actually, I’ve been in a funk for longer than I care to remember. Being in a funk keeps me from being as productive as I would like to be at work and at home.  I just can’t seem to focus. This is not good.

Then I wonder, am I really in a funk or just depressed? Maybe a bit of both. I think reading all these books on dementia is actually depressing me, coupled with the anniversary of 9/11 and all the remembrance pieces on radio and TV. Of course I don’t have to listen or watch but they’re so compelling.

With a tanking economy, a dysfunctional congress and concern for my mom, life is just really sad right now. TGIF?

Leave a Reply

