Validation

Deep down I know that I’m doing all the right things and everything possible for my mother but I still needed validation from a professional. I sought that help this morning.

What I envisioned as a one-hour session turned into a nearly two-hour gabfest; I had a lot on my mind!

Many friends have sought Dr. R.’s counsel. I first visited with her when I was planning my mother’s move here four years ago and needed some guidance. She was helpful then. With the recent chain of events, I felt another visit was necessary. She was helpful now.

Dr. R., confirmed, validated and gave clarity to what I was already doing and feeling, and gave me tips on handling certain situations. Our conversation also opened up parallel issues of which I won’t go into here, but I felt validated, again, and it felt good.

 

Leave a Reply

